MINUTES OF THE STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 15 July 2020 at 8.45 pm

PRESENT: Councillors John Paschoud (Chair), Leo Gibbons (Vice-Chair), Kevin Bonavia, Andre Bourne, Suzannah Clarke, Liam Curran, Olurotimi Ogunbadewa, Aisling Gallagher, Sakina Sheikh and James-J Walsh.

1. Membership Strategic Planning

The Clerk to the Council published a schedule of proposed appointments.

RESOLVED that the following appointments made by Council be received:

Councillor Kevin Bonavia Councillor Andre Bourne Councillor Suzannah Clarke Councillor Liam Curran Councillor Aisling Gallagher Councillor Leo Gibbons Councillor Olurotimi Ogunbadewa Councillor John Paschoud Councillor Sakina Sheikh Councillor James Walsh

2. Chair Vice Chair Strategic Planning

The Clerk to the Council reported he had received a written proposal from Councillor Gallagher seconded by Councillor Walsh in respect of the election of Chair and Vice-Chair. There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED that Councillor John Paschoud be elected as Chair and Councillor Leo Gibbons be elected as Vice-Chair for the 2020/21 Municipal Year.